Writing Experiment: Day 5

Meh. I knew a day like this would have to come eventually, so I can’t say I’m surprised. But I am, at the same time, disappointed. Today, I had a migraine and wasn’t feeling well. I managed to do a lot of copywriting work, but I tried opening Scrivener twice, and nothing. Both times, I ended up staring at the screen and no words came.

This was, possibly, the least productive day in… a while.

But I refused to break my good streak, and go to bed without additional words to report, so I forced myself to open Scrivener one last time and write at least 100 words. I refuse to wonder if they are any good. For now, I’m just happy that I’m 100 words closer to finishing Novel 2.

Novel 2 stats:

Day 0: 2169           total: 2169
Day 1: 5312           total: 7481
Day 2: 2547          total: 10028
Day 3: 438            total: 10466
Day 4: 654            total: 11120
Day 5: 111            total: 11231

Writing is an ongoing journey, and I refuse to give up or give in. Just because I had a bad day, doesn’t mean it’s the end of the world. Tomorrow will be better. Tomorrow, I’ll get even more words in.

Leave a Reply

